We’re sorry to hear that you are looking to delete your profile and leave eharmony.
An alternative to deletion is available by hiding your profile. If you wish to simply “Hide” your profile to take a break from the service, you can do so within your Data & Settings:
- Log into your account
- Click on the arrow next to your photo at the top of the screen to open the dropdown menu
- Click the “Data & Settings” link
- Under the “Profile Visibility” section, click the green slider to make your profile invisible
- You’ll see a banner on your Home Page telling you that your profile is currently not visible
The change takes effect immediately and your profile will then no longer appear in the Matches list of other members. Please note the following exceptions: Members with whom you are already in contact with or whom have added you to their favorites can still see your profile.
Members in the middle of a subscription must contact our Customer Care team to begin the deletion process. If you are in the middle of a subscription, please use the Contact Customer Care button at the bottom of this answer.
If your account does not have a subscrption, you can delete your profile within your account by:
- Clicking on the arrow next to your photo at the top of the screen to open the dropdown menu
- Clicking the “Data & settings” link
- Under the “Profile Status” section, click the link within ”To permanently delete your profile, click here”
On the following page you can confirm the permanent deletion of your profile and your personal data by entering your login password. The field for entering the password should appear in light gray.
After deleting your profile you will no longer have access to your messages nor your matches. Additionally, deleting your profile is permanent and it isn’t possible to restore your profile after it has been done.